top of page

Cricketing Glory: Farewell to an unforgettable edition of CricKingdom Champions Trophy 2023

After a riveting seven-day spectacle, the CricKingdom Champions Trophy 2023 organized by CricKingdom Cricket Academy by Rohit Sharma concluded, leaving cricket enthusiasts with memories etched in the sands of time. The final day unfolded with an air of grandeur as distinguished guests graced the Closing Ceremony. The legendary World Cup-winning coach, Mr. Dave Whatmore, along with a panel of guests, added a touch of prestige to the event. 

CricKingdom Champions Trophy 2023
CricKingdom Champions Trophy 2023

Thirteen teams, warriors in their own right, were felicitated, and their efforts resonated in the applause that filled the arena. Coaches and owners, unsung heroes behind the scenes, were rightfully acknowledged for their tireless commitment. The prize distribution ceremony was a fitting crescendo to the tournament, with special accolades reserved for the standout performers across categories. The Best Batsman of the series received an extraordinary honor – a bat signed by none other than Rohit Sharma, bearing witness to his exploits in various international matches.

In the Emerging category, Singapore Strikers emerged as a force to be reckoned with, roaring to victory in five of their six designated matches, clinching the coveted trophy as the undisputed champions of this category. In stark contrast, Continental Super Kings faced a tough campaign, suffering defeat in all their encounters. Krishu Knights, making their debut, defied expectations by securing three wins out of five, earning a commendable second place. The Elite category witnessed an intense battle between four formidable teams. Sahara Warriors and 22 Yards emerged as the frontrunners, engaged in a title race that went down to the wire. In a thrilling climax, the Warriors seized the trophy, their superior NRR proving decisive after the scores were tied with 22 Yards. The Open category showcased the dominance of SPG Spartans, who asserted their Spartan spirit by conquering all opposition in the league stage. However, in a twist of fate dictated by the tournament format, the ultimate showdown saw Sahara Dynamos emerging triumphant over SPG Spartans, earning them the crown in the open category.

Each team in the tournament underwent a journey laden with lessons and experiences. Singapore Strikers, rising from the shadows, demonstrated resilience and prowess. Continental Super Kings, despite a challenging run, undoubtedly left the field with invaluable lessons for the future. Krishu Knights, in their maiden outing, surprised all with their spirited performance. The elite category's Sahara Warriors etched their name in the annals of the tournament's history, overcoming stiff competition. 22 Yards fought valiantly, contributing to a memorable climax that will be talked about for months to come. In the Open category, Sahara Dynamos emerged as the ultimate victors, a testament to their mettle in the crunch moments. SPG Spartans, though tasting defeat in the final, showcased their dominance throughout the tournament.

As the curtains fall on the CricKingdom Champions Trophy, all eyes now turn to the horizon, eagerly anticipating the dawn of the next edition. The journey may be over, but the echoes of the battles, the camaraderie, and the glory will resonate in the hearts of players and fans alike, fueling the anticipation for the cricketing extravaganza that lies ahead.

For all updates on CricKingdom, log on to, or follow @crickingdom on Instagram, and Facebook.


bottom of page